Skip to content

Classes and You: Market Research

April 25, 2011

Hi all, could you help us out with some “market research” for an upcoming post? All will be explained shortly!

Edit 4/26/2011: Thanks for all your help guys, and feel free to use the comments here or in the attached post to continue chatting! I’ll reveal I borrowed these descriptions from Ms. Ramona Pringle’s presentation at South by Southwest for critique, but randomized the class descriptions. The original can be found here. For our post on the subject, please see “Not Exactly Avatar Secrets“.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 4:03 pm

    Mage: You like to come across as an in-control intellectual, but when it really comes down to it you’re just here because you enjoy setting things on fire. A lot.

  2. April 25, 2011 4:12 pm

    http://youtu.be/BxgeSv88c2w Mage theme song ^_^

  3. Lani permalink*
    April 25, 2011 4:25 pm

    Yay market research!

  4. April 25, 2011 5:58 pm

    There’s no “none” option at the end.
    The descriptions overlap a lot, and sometimes I agree with half of it and disagree with the other half, so I can’t really choose one.

  5. April 25, 2011 7:51 pm

    I’ve been -dying- to see something like this done somewhere, good luck and I hope you get a ton of submissions!🙂

  6. April 25, 2011 9:59 pm

    My favorite two classes are shaman and priest🙂 Druid comes a close second…I’m sweet-natured, compassionate, and like to feel needed and appreciated. But, I can take care of myself and like to jump out there sometimes…nice poll!🙂

  7. April 25, 2011 10:12 pm

    I just want a fun person – some healing may be required ;p

  8. April 26, 2011 9:49 am

    My first “real” character was an enhancement shaman. Then, in Wrath, I switched to a balance Druid. I think both descriptions fit me pretty well. I can be outgoing yet shy; caring yet dispassionate and umcompromising. It’s a toss-up most days. xD

  9. Lani permalink*
    April 26, 2011 9:57 am

    @ironyca That’s actually part of the point of this particular poll; our intentions here will be clarified in an upcoming post. Sorry for the confusion!

Trackbacks

  1. Not Exactly Avatar Secrets: A Critique of Ramona Pringle’s Research « Flavor Text

Leave a Reply

